69 Avenue Aristide Briand
94230 Cachan - FRANCE
  • Written by Stephan Imbach
Logo IBL Specifik manufacturer of cleaning and disinfecting equipment for professionals and industrials

Your questions about our cleaning and disinfection products

What is the difference between steam and compressed air?

Steam is used for larger volumes, its main interest is to bring heat, which allows to saturate the room much faster. Indeed, as hot air is lighter than cold air, the mist of steam and disinfectant product will quickly rise into the atmosphere before falling on all surfaces in contact with the air. On the other hand, steam disinfection increases the hygrometric rate of the room more than compressed air. For applications where the humidity level in the room must not exceed certain values, compressed air should be used.

Can the machines be used with or without operators?

The compressed air disinfection machine, AIRBIO, is used without human intervention. The disinfection operation can therefore be carried out at night or at weekends in order to limit the time the room is not used. The steam disinfection machine, STAMBIO, can be used with or without operators depending on the desired use. It can be useful, to reach certain places, to use it in manual mode with a flexible hose (e.g.: to disinfect the inside of a machine tool, a ventilation duct...). It can also be used in a fully automatic way, just like theAIRBIO, in order to disinfect your premises at night or during the weekend.

Why disinfect with machines, rather than with sprays?

The airborne disinfection technique is much more efficient than a classical disinfection by directed dispersal (sprays). The disinfectant mist generated by the machine will spread on all surfaces in contact with the air, on areas that an operator cannot necessarily reach. A disinfection operation has precise objectives, and in order to obtain a satisfactory result, it must be carried out according to a standard. A machine will always repeat the same operation, whereas a physical operator will not always provide the same efficiency.

What other machines are available on the market?

There are other manufacturers of airborne surface disinfection machines, and the prices vary from one manufacturer to another. How can you explain this difference and know if the price is justified? The first thing to do is to check that the supplier has obtained the aerial disinfection standard, NF T 72-281, and that the laboratory that carried out the tests is COFRAC accredited. Without this document, you have no proof of the effectiveness of the disinfection, which must meet specific objectives.

Why did you choose to make stainless steel machines?

Our machines must be robust and reliable. Stainless steel is a material that ensures this robustness over time.

69 Avenue Aristide Briand
94230 Cachan
  • Rédigé par Stephan Imbach
Logo IBL Specifik fabriquant de matériel de nettoyage et désinfection pour professionnels et industriels

Vos questions sur nos produits de nettoyage et désinfection

Quel est la différence entre la vapeur et l’air comprimé ?

La vapeur s’utilise pour des volumes plus importants, son principal intérêt est d’apporter de la chaleur, ce qui permet de saturer le local beaucoup plus rapidement. En effet, l’air chaud étant plus léger que l’air froid, le brouillard de vapeur et de produit désinfectant va rapidement monter dans l’atmosphère avant de retomber sur toutes les surfaces en contact avec l’air. Par contre, la désinfection à la vapeur augmente davantage le taux hygrométrique du local, contrairement à l’air comprimé. Pour les applications où le taux d’humidité de la salle ne doit pas dépasser certaines valeurs, on préfèrera utiliser l’air comprimé.

Les machines s’utilisent avec ou sans opérateurs ?

La machine de désinfection à air comprimé, AIRBIO, s’utilise sans intervention humaine. L’opération de désinfection peut donc être effectuée de nuit ou le week-end afin de limiter au maximum le temps d’inutilisation du local. La machine de désinfection par la vapeur, STAMBIO, s’utilise avec ou sans opérateurs suivant l’utilisation souhaitée. Il peut être utile, pour atteindre certaines endroits, de l’utiliser en mode manuel avec un flexible (ex : désinfecter l’intérieur d’une machine outil, une gaine de ventilation…). Elle s’utilise aussi de façon entièrement automatique, tout comme l’AIRBIO, afin de désinfecter vos locaux la nuit ou le week-end.

Pourquoi désinfecter avec des machines, plutôt qu’avec des sprays ?

La technique de désinfection par voie aérienne est beaucoup plus efficace qu’une désinfection classique par dispersation dirigé (sprays). Le brouillard de désinfectant généré par la machine va se répandre sur toutes les surfaces en contact avec l’air, sur des zones qu’un opérateur ne peut pas forcément atteindre. Une opération de désinfection répond à des objectifs précis, et pour obtenir un résultat satisfaisant, elle doit être réalisée en respectant une norme. Une machine répètera toujours la même opération, alors qu’un opérateur physique ne fournira pas toujours la même efficacité.

Quelles sont les autres machines disponibles sur le marché ?

Il existe d’autres fabricants de machine pour la désinfection des surfaces par voie aérienne, et les prix sont variables d’un fabricant à un autre. Comment expliquer cette différence et savoir si le prix est justifié ? Il faut commencer par vérifier que ce fournisseur a obtenu la norme de désinfection par voie aérienne, NF T 72-281, et que le laboratoire qui a effectué les tests est accrédité COFRAC. Sans ce document, vous n’avez aucune preuve de l’efficacité de la désinfection, qui doit répondre à des objectifs précis.

Pourquoi avoir choisi de faire des machines en INOX ?

Nos machines doivent être robustes et fiables. L’INOX est une matière qui permet d’assurer cette robustesse dans le temps.